Cranberry Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this cake twice already. The first time followed the recipe exactly. It was great the first day when just baked. But when I ate the leftovers out of the fridge the next day, the cake totally changed consistency. It was hard and too dense. Warming it in the microwave for a few secs set it right. Guess the mayo sort of solidified in the fridge or something. The next time, instead of mayo used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. This time it was perfect. Great flavor and texture even the next day straight out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's awesome! I would have preferred a not so sweet frosting though. Icing might have been better. Other than that,it's amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAKARAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious! I would love to make this cake in a 13x9 pan..has anyone done so..was it successful? Thank You... Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is like another cake recipe I have, but with cranberries. Hubby & I both love this, but will add more cranberries next time. Going to make this again for a fundraiser bake sale. Will make a cream cheese frosting then also, but good without icing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this cake with 1 can of pumpkin puree instead of the mayo. It was moist and delicious.My prayer group loved this cake, as well as the extra one I made for my family, I would sure make this again !.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This cake was amazing! I did make a couple changes - I discovered partway through making it that I didn't have ground ginger, so I used fresh ginger instead, and I also swapped from pecans to slivered almonds to avoid a friend's pecan sensitivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this recently and my husband absolutely LOVED it!! It's a moist and wonderful cake. Frosted it with cream cheese frosting; but next time would omit frosting. It's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Superb! Made it exactly as written! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was just ok... I made exact except I omitted the nuts and cranberries because the birthday boy didn't want them in, I felt it was very spongy like, not overly impressed, probably will keep looking for the perfect carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this today for my Mom's birthday. It is delicious! I like it a lot more than carrot cake made with raisins and coconut. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States