Cranberry Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was just ok... I made exact except I omitted the nuts and cranberries because the birthday boy didn't want them in, I felt it was very spongy like, not overly impressed, probably will keep looking for the perfect carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this today for my Mom's birthday. It is delicious! I like it a lot more than carrot cake made with raisins and coconut. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious carrot cake. I was a little unsure about using mayonnaise rather than oil, but decided to try it anyway. This cake baked up very nice and even, no dip in the middle like some carrot cakes that use oil. We enjoyed the addition of the dried cranberries. I frosted with a cream cheese icing. We had this for my son and father's birthday and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks jowolf2 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
very light and mosit. Actaully it was TOO light for me on texture....I would like a bit more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Really good. I put in no mayo, but added an unmeasured amount of of applesauce - probably about a cup- and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaMary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this for my Boyfriends birthday, I didn't have any pecans but used hazelnuts instead. OMG was perfectly moist and great. I used cream cheese frosting, but wasn't even needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent - love this cake. Substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and it is still excellent and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good - super moist. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Allen-Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very tasty and moist..soft of spice cakey even..definately use cream cheese frosting though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States