Cranberry-Cardamom Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are super tasty... I used self-rising flour, 1/2 t of both baking powder and soda, 1 cup of sugar, yogurt instead of sour cream, doubled the cardamom and used dried cranberries. The muffins look beautiful a and taste great. I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just baked 'em! We are currently enjoying them hot out of the oven--delicious! Love the tang of the cranberries with the cardamom spice. Thick, doughy batter, but bake right up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Absolutely the BEST muffins I have ever made!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe - I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I thought these were good, but they really make a ton, so I wish I'd made less. I took some to work and I still have some leftover! I doubled the cardamom bc I love it, and I don't think it was too much. The batter is pretty thick but easy to work with. I made small mini loaves with some of the batter and it worked great; just had to bake 5-10 mins more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are fantastic! The only change I made was to add an extra cup of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good! I only could find dry cranberries and they work well in this recipe, however mix them with the wet ingredients or they will come out of the oven with flour chunks. Can't wait to try fresh cranberries. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Amazing recipe! They freeze really well, too. Pop one in the microwave for a minute or so and it tastes as good as it did straight from the oven. My husband thinks he's the king when I add one to his breakfast! Also, I got 30 servings instead of 24, much to my delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Well, I made these and FORGOT to add the sugar. That being said, they tasted pretty good, especially when I added a little frosting on top to add sweetness. So, these might also be good as unsweetened dinner muffins, fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, but got 24 muffins. And my first batch stuck, so I reccomend greasing the muffin cups. I subbed frozen blueberries (thawed and dried). The muffins were okay, but I wouldn't make them again without adding another 1/4 - 1/2 cup sugar and some cinnamon, or maybe honey. But that's a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I cut the recipe down to six servings and put the batter in a mini loaf pan, only to discover I should have used two mini loaf pans. There was some serious overflow. But that was my fault. The bread that stayed in the loaf pan turned out nice and moist, with a nice crumb to it. I used frozen berries, but I think I would prefer it with fresh berries, to prevent the batter from turning blue. This was very tasty, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States