Cranberry Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My very picky eater daughter asked me to make this on a weekly basis (she must not have realized there was a can of whole cranberry sauce in it!) While I didn't think it was as wonderful as she thought, it was extremely easy as well as tasty. Ideally, I wouldn't want this in the crockpot any more than 6 hours on low as the sauce really starts to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This brisket is wonderful and SO EASY! I don't cook much, but I made this and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I was very excited to try this, but it did not turn out well at all. I followed the recipe as written. We sampled a bit before dinner and found that we did not like it at all and scrambled to make dinner plan #2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this for New Year's day dinner & it was fantastic!!! I'm Texan & I still say this sauce is better than BBQ anytime! :o) I too used a can of whole cranberries instead of fresh. I sliced it, plated it & poured the sauce over the slices; served it w/ green bean bundles, black eyed peas, salad & cranberry ice (from allrecipes) for dessert. It will become our traditional Texan New Year's Day dinner............................................................................ I made this again for a church potluck where several other BBQ briskets were brought & just wanted to tell y'all that my cranberry brisket was chosen over all of their's 3 to 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I did a few things differently but still got rave results. I used a chuck roast instead of brisket...and being in a hurry after work, I cooked the 3 lb. chuck roast in a pressure cooker on 10lbs. pressure for 30 minutes with only 2 cups of water. Then I transferred it to a casserole dish, put the remaining ingredients in (cranberries, onion soup mix and catalina dressing)covered and baked it at 350 for an hour. I served it with mashed potatoes...we're all still licking our fingers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is my FAVORITE recipe! It's so easy and I really look like an excellent cook!!! Thank you Jen for this wonderfully easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was great. I made it in a slow cooker and used a can of whole cranberry sauce instead of fresh cranberries. Also, I had a small bottle of Catalina dressing which turned out to be less than one cup, but that didn't seem to matter. There was plenty of sauce to serve over the meat and the kids loved it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for a special dinner with my mom and her friend and we all agreed that it was excellent! I kept getting compliments all night...even after dinner was over! It was so different from any other brisket we have ever had. So easy and so good! I only made two changes to the original...I used a sweet honey catalina dressing and dried cranberries only because I couldn't find any fresh. It turned out wonderfully! Thank you so much for this YUMMY brisket!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I have been making this recipe for awhile now. This recipe may sound strange, but is very, very good. The tangy and sweet are excellent together. So easy to make too. I usually make "Super Squash" with this recipe, which is found on this website as well. This is the best recipe I make, and I make alot of recipes. Definitely try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Very yummy, and easy to make! A good way to prepare a cut of meat that usually would do well to be marinated and/or slow-cooked! I might add a bit of sugar next time, as my family was slightly put off by the tartness of our cranberries...but I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States