Cranberry Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have always made this recipe with "super squash", another recipe on here. I can hardly make one without the other now. The super squash recipe helps with any bittterness of the cranberries. The cranberries help give the super squash a little zing as well! Try these two together. You'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Too dry. Needs more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this was a really easy recipe. i used dried cranberries instead of fresh cause i couldnt find it really wanna try it with fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was really great and flavorful. I would advise AGAINST cooking for the full 4 hours as doing that made my brisket a bit dry and overdone...but the flavors were wonderful. Next time, I'm pulling it out of the oven after 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this exactly according to the recipe. It was edible. Nothing special. I would not make it again. My friend made it in a crock pot and said the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Interesting mix of flavors...not quite sure if I really liked it. At 3.5 hours, the brisket was pretty tender, but could have baked at least another half hour. Still looking for that killer brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This made a very nice tender brisket. It was a bit bitter for my taste so I added a little brown sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used a crockpot and had it with lots of friends over. It was great and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was super easy to make. I thought the flavor was wonderful. This was the first time I made brisket and I was a little concerned that the temperature was too high to be cooking for such a long time, but sure enough after approximatley 3.5 hours the brisket was cooked to perfection. The meat was literally falling apart. This was great on its own and also made wonderful pulled sandwiches the next day. I would not hesitate to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this in my slow cooker using a can of whole cranberry sauce instead of fresh cranberries and cooked it on high for four hours. The meat was tender and flavorful and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States