Cranberry Brandy Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was very good. My mom used to make the brandy slush with steeped tea bags and I thought I would try this for her visit. I changed it up a bit. I used Raspberry Vodka instead of the Cherry Brandy because I don't really like brown liquor. I also used about 20 oz of frozen lemonade and the called for 16 oz OJ. Next time I make I'm going to use 24 oz. Frozen lemonade and only 12 oz frozen OJ. I like the lemon flavor better than the orange. We drank this with Diet 7-Up and it was great for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fantastic! Made this with cranberry pomegranate juice. It lasted about 2 hours. Great with Fresca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
wonderful- a friend of mine made this and I will use it for my next party. She used vodka for the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is an excellent slush recipe. I was looking for something other than my standard brandy slush (with tea bags) or frozen Margarita slush to serve at a party. This was a hit! I had many requests for the recipe. It is a delicious combination of sweet/tart and very refreshing. I've already put another batch in the freezer for my superbowl party! Thanks Susanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made this for our annual Christmas cookie exchange. It was a big hit! Bought the ingredients today to make another batch for the holidays. Thanks...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Simply delicious! We use cran-raspberry or some other cran combo of juice. Love it! It is so versatile. We've used blackberry brandy when we couldn't find cherry brandy. I've used all different kinds of frozen concentrate juices instead of lemonade, though they're always red. I do use the orange juice called for in the recipe. So much easier than the old fashioned way of making slush! My family always looks forward to this at my house so I not only make it at Christmas (which is my family's tradition) but I now make it for other holiday gatherings as well. I make a triple batch so it takes several days for it to become slushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic!! I made this for our Christmas party. How easy just scoop and add mixer no mess and it tastes just great!! It does pack a punch too so becareful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I didn't have the frozen concentrates, so made this w/ brandy, cranberry, orange & lemonade juices + a splash of Fresca. YUM!!! You don't even taste the alcohol, but it packs a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was a great recipe. I couldn't find Cherry Brandy and decided to try cranberry schnapps instead. Soooo good and great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Oh my, is this ever good! I made this for a holiday get-together using a black cherry bourbon instead of brandy. I put a tub of this in the freezer on the porch....big mistake, even though it was frigid outside that's where all my guests were! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States