Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by KrisKoe
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These are absolutely delicious!! I had to use canned whole cranberries because the store didn't have the fresh. After that I followed the recipe. It was not difficult to work with at all. I made half the batch in a square pan and half in mini muffin tins. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
SO easy to make and tasted great. I've always been a little wary about cake mix recipes, but this one turned out great. Not too tart, not too sweet. A great way to use up your whole cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were awesome! The only thing I changed was I did 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of ginger, only because I didn't have any ginger. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I wasn't wild about these bars - I took them to my bookclub meeting (my allrecipe guinea pigs!) and thought they were just all right, nothing special. The others really like them, so maybe it's just me. That's why I'm giving it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Love, will be making this again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were wonderful. Everyone loved them, even those who said they didn't like cranberries. I only used 1/2 cup of butter & they came out just fine. The cranberry filling is also great on toast for breakfast. Will be making these many more times. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Photo by Wilma
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. They were excellent! Most everyone liked them. I especially liked the tart flavor combined with the sweet. The only thing that I did different from the recipe was to leave out the ginger (as I do not care for it). Also, it was very easy to make. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Photo by kkt6874
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is the 3rd year I have made this for Thanksgiving. I caught my boyfriend eating this at 2am... (after he'd told me he did not like cranberries). He had to admit it was delicious. I always cut it too soon and it makes a mess. I just can't wait to eat it! Today I'll make another batch and wait for it to cool as others have suggested is all I need to do. Thank you again for this yummy dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
VERY good, but you can definitely taste the cake mix flavor. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Absolutely awesome! I also only had a lemon cake mix so I added a little lemon zest as well as a little cinnamon to the cranberries as they cooked. No problem removing once they had cooled. Will defintely make again, but may also try this with blueberries. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States