Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
YUM!!!!!!!!!!! They are rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Awesome and easy! I did tweak a little as per some of the reviews by cutting the water down to 1/2 cup and adding orange zest once berries were cooked down. Allowed to sit overnight to cool before making the bars. Made a second batch using Saskatoon berries with lemon zest in place of cranberries. Oh my!!!!!! I think I like these better than the cranberry version, but then again , I'm partial to Saskatoon berries. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The taste on these bars is fabulous! The first time I made this the topping was very hard and that made them difficult to cut into bars. I made it a second time and 1. used a bigger pan (11x15) 2. used all the batter on the bottom 3. added a crumble top mixture of flour, oats, brown sugar and butter over the cranberry mixture. Cooled overnight. Turned out excellent and was WAY easier to cut into any size bars. Either way you make it the taste is amazing! These are going to a public function and I KNOW they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely love these!! Won 2nd place in a cranberry bake off! Freeze very well and they taste great right out of the freezer too. Very easy to make, great ahead of time. Using real cranberries was a breeze and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ninja Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The combination of fresh cranberries, rolled oats and the dash of spices with the yellow mix makes for a fabulous autumn dessert. I baked this and many other goodies for my nearly 90 dad during my visit. These cranberry bars were his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
took this to a block party everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this using canned cherry pie filling and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Turned out fantastic! I had only 1/2 a bag of cranberries, so subbed about 3/4 C of dried for the other half bag and added an additional 3/4 C water. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were great but I believe that the following changes are necessary: 1)Add more oats. I ended up added 1 or more cups oats to the crust and almost 2 cups more to the reserved topping, to make it manageable to place on top as well as to actually have some texture. The amount of brown sugar is a little much. If you like it sweet, that's fine but it is possible to reduce it at least to a 1/2 cup. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious. Less like a bar and tastes more like a cranberry dump cake. Serve ice cream over the top. The tart and the sweet combine perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States