Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe several times and it's always excellent. It's very sweet and tart. I always use a 9x13 glass casserole dish and there isn't enough batter to do 2 layers with cranberry layer in between. So I just spread all of the batter on the bottom and put all the cranberries on top. Then I sprinkle oats or granola on top. This dish is super sticky and I find it cuts much better if you let it cool for several hours or overnight and place parchment paper on the dish before you put in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Ok, so I totally screwed it up.... I didn't read the instructions all the way through and I combined the oat mixture with the cake mixture, rather than making the crust. OMG, great mistake! After throwing it all together, i spread a thin layer of cranberry sauce, then I made another batch of the oats and spread that on top. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalimuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I wish it didn't use a box of cake mix, would prefer to make from scratch, but I was in a hurry to make a treat to bring to a friends and this did come out smashingly. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moneyCuz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved these and so did my husband who doesn't like cranberries or oatmeal. My favorite part is the cinnamon. It adds such a fun element! I did not include the ginger because I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe was very easy and came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great way to use left over cranberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I actually used blueberries instead and added pecans to the topping. They were gone within an hour of me putting them out. Everyone loved them and wanted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Natale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super-good five-star hit. These were a great consistency that made perfect bars for wrapping/carrying as a mobile snack in a lunch bag. Not only that, the taste and texture of these put me in mind of the store-bought breakfast bars . . .only these are much more flavorful and more substantial- not to mention, more economical. Be patient, spread the first layer evenly and thinly across the entire bottom of pan, and be likewise patient as you spread the next two layers. This made attractive, even layers for me. I used a square pan. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
They tasted, to me, like a modified cake mix rather than good cranberry bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect use for our leftover cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States