Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These were great - I made them exactly as directed but I cut them smaller and got 3 doz from one batch (bonus for me!). Everyone loved them at the cookie exchange and all wanted the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Oh my goodness! I made these for christmas cookie platters. I was afraid they would be too tart so I tryed a sample of them... I could hardly keep out of them. Wonderful! A must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very tasty, I use less sugar to let the tartness of the cranberry come through. Nice and soft bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are simply wonderful. I am always asked for the recipe whenever I make them for friends or work. I accidentally used too much butter the first time I made them, but I got such great feedback from everyone who tried them, that I decided to keep making them with 1 cup of butter instead of 3/4 cup. I stock up on fresh cranberries and freeze them so I can enjoy these year round. Besides, your house smells wonderful when you make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good. I made no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I thought these were too sweet, but my husband said they were "awesome" and my friends also seemed to like them. I think I will cut the butter and brown sugar to 1/2 cup each if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I've already been asked to make this 6 times since Oct. Eveyone loves it and it's easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a nice, easy recipe to make if you're in a hurry. I didn't use 3/4 cup of butter. Instead I used 1/2 cup of butter and then 1/4 cup of applesauce to cut out some of the fat. It turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very easy, very tasty. The crust is quite rich with all that butter but contrasts well with the cranberries. Makes a nice size batch too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
OH MY GOD! This is SOOOO good. I brought it to work before Thanksgiving for a taste test. Everyone LOVED it. I made a special trip with a warm batch to my work on Thanksgiving day for the guys who were stuck working. They were so excited, you would have thought I brought them gold. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States