Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe was very easy and came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great way to use left over cranberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I actually used blueberries instead and added pecans to the topping. They were gone within an hour of me putting them out. Everyone loved them and wanted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Natale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super-good five-star hit. These were a great consistency that made perfect bars for wrapping/carrying as a mobile snack in a lunch bag. Not only that, the taste and texture of these put me in mind of the store-bought breakfast bars . . .only these are much more flavorful and more substantial- not to mention, more economical. Be patient, spread the first layer evenly and thinly across the entire bottom of pan, and be likewise patient as you spread the next two layers. This made attractive, even layers for me. I used a square pan. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
They tasted, to me, like a modified cake mix rather than good cranberry bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect use for our leftover cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I liked this recipe, although I made some changes. I added 1tsp of almond extract to the cake batter. I also added about 1 cup of additional oats to the mixture for the topping. The topping was too sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good recipe, however the crust turned out to be more of a cake texture than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ania
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe. We made it with with orange cake mix, and only 1/2 cup sugar added to the cranberries, and no additional sugar after (except whatever is in cake mix) - NOT the 3/4 cup plus 1 cup, as recipe states. PLENTY sweet. Will make it exactly like this again. Cannot imagine how sweet it would be if we made it as written. Maybe will try with spice cake mix next time, will probably be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG.....made this on a snow day at home & took someone's advice from the reviews & added orange juice & the zest while boiling the cranberries...luv luv these bars...brought them to my office & they were gone in a 1/2 day...making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States