Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The chicken was very juicy however wished I could taste the bbq sauce more..It didn't soak up the sweet and tangy flavor as much as I thought it would..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chyna Forest
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I didnt have any celery and I used drummets instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this for Christmas and did not make any change to the recipe. Delicious! I recommend bone-in chicken breasts (not boneless) as they make the chicken even more juicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love it! Very easy to make and delicious too! Excellent when you want more than your traditional barbecue chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkeya Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was very good. I think I expected it to be an interesting flavor combination, it just tasted like bbq chicken though. I used a spicy bbq sauce. Didn't bother using a whole chicken, just a package of chicken legs. After cooking, I put the sauce back in the skillet and reduced it to a better thickness. I didn't like biting into the whole cranberries, if I made it again, I'd just use jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Oh my good food!! I made this using jellied cran sauce, the BBQ sauce and about half a cup of salsa. I made it as directed then served it with sweet cornbread. The sauce was SOOOOO GOOD we spooned it over the cornbread, too! AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good. However, I will admit I made in my slow cooker. I found this recipe, essentially the same in my slow cooker cookbook. I actually cooked too long in slow cooker. I used bone-in chicken thighs, skin removed. Cooked on low for 7 hours. For the sauce, I did add a hefty dash of garlic powder. Only had jelly cranberry sauce, not whole berry kind, so I added a small palm-full of frozen cranberries. Sauce was amazing! I think the whole dish would have been great had I not overcooked my chicken. Funny, cause my grandma and husband made a gravy/sauce sandwich with sauce on top of bread after dinner. (Yup, that's how good it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I even froze a portion and it was good warmed up a couple weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family loved it! I used boneless chicken breasts and jellied cranberry sauce. I skipped the second step and just sautéed the veggies in olive oil instead. I baked it about 1 hour covered. I will try the whole berry next time just to see if it is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States