Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This one is a keeper for us! Very tasty and sticks well to the chicken. A lot of flavor and the left overs are just as good. I cover with aluminum foil so they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My family loves this chicken! We like the mixture of sweet and spicey so I used extra spicey bbq sauce. It couldn't be easier to make. I even adapted the ingredients to make a sauce for cocktail weenies. They were a big hit over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was an outstanding version of BBQ Chicken. I used skinless/boneless breast and they were very tender and juicy!! I will never go back to plain bottle BBQ Chicken again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Good, quick, sweet sauce. I substituted bell pepper for celery and basted cheap bone in chicken while BBQing. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was sooooo good! I didn't use celery because I didn't have any and it was still good. I am not a big fan of onions so I didn't use a whole onion, I used only two slices, chopped. Still good. I used the cranberry sauce with the berries in and service it w/ mash potatoes and Stuffing, it was the next best thing to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
A truly excellent recipe. It's very simple to make--mostly just the cranberry, BBQ sauce, and onion (I hate celery, so I left that out)! The only part that's a bit tedious is the basting every 15 minutes, but it's worth it in the end. I've made this chicken twice so far, and have had guests and family raving over it. I think my Dad's hooked on it...I'm hoping I can find another chicken recipe that will live up to the success of this one! Thanks so much for a wonderful, delicious recipe--this one is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Soo good. I cut chicken into strips and put everything in the crockpot. I added garlic and half a bag of fresh cranberries. Boy did it look festive over rice. The berries also added an extra zing to it. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I simply LOVED this recipe! The cranberries didn't "take over" the dish, and the barbecue sauce was oh so tasty. I was very surprised at how juicy the chicken was, considering that you don't cover it to bake. Even my friend, who doesn't like cranberries, asked for the recipe so she could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This was a huge hit with my crowd! I had several people ask for the recipe, and it was so easy. I did take a short cut on it, and used individually frozen chicken breast tenderloins. I just put them in the pan frozen and instead of cooking the onion and celery in the chicken drippings, I just used butter. I poured the sauce over the frozen chicken and baked it. It worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Easy and tasty! Bound to become a "regular" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States