Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I am not a big fan of anything that calls for jarred sauces but this recipe was a big hit, especially with my 14 year old. She rarely comments but tonight she went all out to make me understand that this was a good dinner. The combination of flavors and textures made for a truly interesting change of pace. I poured off the excess fat after frying the chicken and found that it was done after 60 mins. We served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This was a good interesting dish and easy to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
My kids loved the chunky celery and onions with the cranberries. I loved that I didn't have to buy special ingredients for this recipe. I had everything in my pantry and freezer. I was suprised that it retained the saucy texture even though it cooked so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I knew when I saw this recipe that I would love it and I was not disappointed! This was a yummy dish; the chicken was really tender and the sauce was delicious. If you arent wild about sweet dishes this probably isnt for you, but I really enjoyed this and will definitley make it again and again. (I didnt have the veggies on hand the first time I made it; just cooked the chicken w/ the cran and bbq alone and it was still excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This recipe was a wonderful change from the regular ordinary chicken dishes. I was really surprised at how tender the chicken was considering the baking time. The sauce was a added bonus. Great recipe and I will cook it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I adapated this recipe for my crock pot--which was super easy and pretty good. I used two pounds of skinless/boneless chicken thighs, and cut them up a bit. I put them right in the pot with the other ingredients, and included two cloves of minced garlic. Cooked on low for six hours. I added about 1 cup of frozen peas just a few minutes before serving, and served it with white rice. Very nice with a tossed salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My family loves this chicken! We like the mixture of sweet and spicey so I used extra spicey bbq sauce. It couldn't be easier to make. I even adapted the ingredients to make a sauce for cocktail weenies. They were a big hit over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This one is a keeper for us! Very tasty and sticks well to the chicken. A lot of flavor and the left overs are just as good. I cover with aluminum foil so they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was an outstanding version of BBQ Chicken. I used skinless/boneless breast and they were very tender and juicy!! I will never go back to plain bottle BBQ Chicken again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Good, quick, sweet sauce. I substituted bell pepper for celery and basted cheap bone in chicken while BBQing. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States