Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
my meat & potato boy gave me weird looks as i was putting this together & asked that i just make something normal! rating the final product, he gave it a 9 out of 10! yum, yum!! i used 3/4 can of whole cranberry sauce and approx. 3/4 cup of bbq sauce. i omitted the celery. served with mashed pots and broccoli! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
As mentioned by others, the sauce slid off the chicken and never thickened. Bummer! Also, the flavor combination didn't WOW me like I expected. The leftovers sat around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WOW!!! This is amazing! I used Jack Daniels spicy original sauce and it was great. The cranberry makes the sauce thick and it sticks to the chicken-yummy yummy. I used chicken legs instead of a cut up chicken and they worked great. I did not cover with foil as some reviewers mentioned and I did baste every 15 minutes. I am very happy I discovered this recipe and will make regularly. It was really delicious and makes your whole house smell SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Oh, my goodness. This was so yummy! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Outstanding! Great flavor. I've made the barbecue sauce from scratch, as well, and it's wonderful. However, bottled sauce works very well in this dish. Other than the barbecue sauce, I don't deviate from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
was a big hit for our 4th of july bbq, everyone was digging in, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
amazing! every time i make food for people for the first time, this is what i cook. everyone LOVES it!! great with mashed potatoes... the sauce is amazing on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made it using wing parts, it was so delish, my hubby couldnt get enough. It was fast and so simple to make. The cranberry sauce gave it a thicker consistency (sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Yummy! I added a little cayenne and garlic powder to spice it up as others suggested and was really glad I did. The result was a delicious thick, sweet, and spicy barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Five stars for ease of use and taste. Like others, lined pan w/foil, topped with foil so no basting. Used breasts and served to six easily in one pan. Husband and especially kids (yeah) really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States