Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a favourite in our house - this also tastes great the next day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterlovin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
my meat & potato boy gave me weird looks as i was putting this together & asked that i just make something normal! rating the final product, he gave it a 9 out of 10! yum, yum!! i used 3/4 can of whole cranberry sauce and approx. 3/4 cup of bbq sauce. i omitted the celery. served with mashed pots and broccoli! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
As mentioned by others, the sauce slid off the chicken and never thickened. Bummer! Also, the flavor combination didn't WOW me like I expected. The leftovers sat around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WOW!!! This is amazing! I used Jack Daniels spicy original sauce and it was great. The cranberry makes the sauce thick and it sticks to the chicken-yummy yummy. I used chicken legs instead of a cut up chicken and they worked great. I did not cover with foil as some reviewers mentioned and I did baste every 15 minutes. I am very happy I discovered this recipe and will make regularly. It was really delicious and makes your whole house smell SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Oh, my goodness. This was so yummy! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Outstanding! Great flavor. I've made the barbecue sauce from scratch, as well, and it's wonderful. However, bottled sauce works very well in this dish. Other than the barbecue sauce, I don't deviate from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
was a big hit for our 4th of july bbq, everyone was digging in, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Jenkin
Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
amazing! every time i make food for people for the first time, this is what i cook. everyone LOVES it!! great with mashed potatoes... the sauce is amazing on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made it using wing parts, it was so delish, my hubby couldnt get enough. It was fast and so simple to make. The cranberry sauce gave it a thicker consistency (sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Yummy! I added a little cayenne and garlic powder to spice it up as others suggested and was really glad I did. The result was a delicious thick, sweet, and spicy barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States