Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Mercy! This dish is a gift from the Gods!! I followed the instructions exactly except that I basted every 30 minutes. The meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good!I used only 3 chicken breasts and put them in a 8x8 dish so the sauce covered the chicken completely. I still baked it for 90 mins and it was SO TENDER and yummy. As another person mentioned, I also used spicy BBQ sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Excellent! Made this recipe just as written, and don't feel the need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good. The cranberries adds a nice mix of tartness and sweet savory flavory to the spicy barbeque. This was good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
SOOOOO GOOD!!!! I had to keep an eye on my oven because my boyfriend kept trying to sneak bites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmoofKitten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious!! I made it for a few friends, and it disappeared so quickly! The cranberries really made this BBQ chicken recipe something to remember, and it will be made over and over in my house!! I made just as the recipe dictated, just left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
The BEST and easiest chicken bake. My family almost got sick of having it, because I made it so many times after I found it. LOL It is now a lovely regular in our meal-plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was good but nothing over the top. My kids did not care for it at all. I thought it was a nice change from regular bbq sauce. I used a cut up chicken that I skinned and it was a major pain. Would be so much easier and healthier to use skinless chicken breast. And all the pieces would cook to the same doneness at the same time. There seemed to be a lot of mixed reviews as to covering the chicken with foil or not. So, I started out with it uncovered and wish that I left it that way. The sauce was nice and thick and stayed on the chicken. But, I was worried about it drying out so I covered it about half way through. The condensation of the steam made the sauce too watery and also made it slide off, which some reviewers have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Save yourself some money and some work....use only the chicken and the bbq sauce and you'll have the same flavor as if you chopped up the veggies and added the cranberry. It's ok, but it's just barbecued chicken cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I omitted the celery since I didn't have any and deglazed the pan with a little chicken broth after sauteeing the onions to get all the goodness from the bottom of the pan. Used regular "Bullseye" bbq sauce. Boyfriend told me THREE times how good it was! He is "Mr. Sauce" and absolutely couldn't get enough! I am definitely going to make this recipe with ribs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States