Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I add a 1/2 cup more BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), use boneless skinless breasts, and cut the cook time to 45 minutes. Because you brown the chicken first, the 90 minute cooktime is too long and will dry the chicken out. I have made this several times and it's Mountain's fave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Keene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Just made this for 15 of my family members! They loved it, including 4 kids! Please, follow the directions exactly as written, using whole cranberry sauce and using the veggies. I took the advice of another user and got a spicy BBQ sauce to balance out the sweetness of the cranberry sauce. I also sauteed 4 cloves of garlic with the onion and celery. 5 star, all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Kids loved it - which always helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as written using chicken drumsticks and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was okay. My kids ate it without comment as did everyone else. I didn't cover the dish while cooking and there was plenty of sauce, maybe too much. It's a great way to use up that leftover whole cranberry sauce from the holidays and that is likely the only time I might make this again. If I did make it again I would add something, not sure what yet, but something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i have been making this recipe for years and it is one of my absolute favorites. the mixture of whole berry cranberry sauce and BBQ sauce is lovely. you can make it without the celery, but it is much lovelier with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Mercy! This dish is a gift from the Gods!! I followed the instructions exactly except that I basted every 30 minutes. The meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good!I used only 3 chicken breasts and put them in a 8x8 dish so the sauce covered the chicken completely. I still baked it for 90 mins and it was SO TENDER and yummy. As another person mentioned, I also used spicy BBQ sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Excellent! Made this recipe just as written, and don't feel the need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good. The cranberries adds a nice mix of tartness and sweet savory flavory to the spicy barbeque. This was good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States