Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
You can use this sauce for almost any kind of meat... I've been using it on pork, meatballs, and pot-roasted chuck or brisket for several years. Definitely five-star - anyone who eats it loves it. If your family or guests say they "hate" cranberry sauce, use the jellied version and don't tell them - they'll never know and will love the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
most delicious and easy to prepare. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Hubby loved it, kids didn't..strange as it was so sweet. I just did it stove top...very moist and yummy and done in no time with little prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a wonderful dish! I didn't have the celery on hand but have to imagine it would have only made it better. I used a spicy BBQ sauce and the cranberry toned it down just enough so it was not over powering and just enough zing. We roasted some root veggies to go along with and everyone cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is great, especially when you're pressed for time. I make a homemade BBQ sauce that calls for dried cranberries, so this is really close to what I make. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julian Denis Kitchens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I add a 1/2 cup more BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), use boneless skinless breasts, and cut the cook time to 45 minutes. Because you brown the chicken first, the 90 minute cooktime is too long and will dry the chicken out. I have made this several times and it's Mountain's fave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Keene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Just made this for 15 of my family members! They loved it, including 4 kids! Please, follow the directions exactly as written, using whole cranberry sauce and using the veggies. I took the advice of another user and got a spicy BBQ sauce to balance out the sweetness of the cranberry sauce. I also sauteed 4 cloves of garlic with the onion and celery. 5 star, all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Kids loved it - which always helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as written using chicken drumsticks and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States