Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Hubby loved it, kids didn't..strange as it was so sweet. I just did it stove top...very moist and yummy and done in no time with little prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a wonderful dish! I didn't have the celery on hand but have to imagine it would have only made it better. I used a spicy BBQ sauce and the cranberry toned it down just enough so it was not over powering and just enough zing. We roasted some root veggies to go along with and everyone cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is great, especially when you're pressed for time. I make a homemade BBQ sauce that calls for dried cranberries, so this is really close to what I make. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julian Kitchens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I add a 1/2 cup more BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), use boneless skinless breasts, and cut the cook time to 45 minutes. Because you brown the chicken first, the 90 minute cooktime is too long and will dry the chicken out. I have made this several times and it's Mountain's fave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Keene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Just made this for 15 of my family members! They loved it, including 4 kids! Please, follow the directions exactly as written, using whole cranberry sauce and using the veggies. I took the advice of another user and got a spicy BBQ sauce to balance out the sweetness of the cranberry sauce. I also sauteed 4 cloves of garlic with the onion and celery. 5 star, all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Kids loved it - which always helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as written using chicken drumsticks and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was okay. My kids ate it without comment as did everyone else. I didn't cover the dish while cooking and there was plenty of sauce, maybe too much. It's a great way to use up that leftover whole cranberry sauce from the holidays and that is likely the only time I might make this again. If I did make it again I would add something, not sure what yet, but something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i have been making this recipe for years and it is one of my absolute favorites. the mixture of whole berry cranberry sauce and BBQ sauce is lovely. you can make it without the celery, but it is much lovelier with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Mercy! This dish is a gift from the Gods!! I followed the instructions exactly except that I basted every 30 minutes. The meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States