Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We all enjoyed this recipe. Even our daughter, who doesn't really care for bbq said it was pretty good. Will be making again and again! Extremely easy to make. Instead of basting, I turned the pieces upside down every 15 mins. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zroe

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was pretty good. There was a lot of sauce left over that I put in the freezer to add to another dinner when I'm running low on time. Used whole-berry cranberry sauce and I think that really added to the "personality" of this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Simply delicious and extremely easy to make!! The smell alone was phenomenal. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this tonight. DELICIOUS! I didn't brown the chicken, used 6 boneless breast and put them in a 13X9, sauteed everything plus garlic then poured it all over the chicken and baked uncovered for 90 minutes. I will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
We loved it!!! Thanks so much for sharing hour recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The sauce was great! I used all drumsticks because they were on sale. Next time I make this I will try boneless skinless breast as it seems to be what my family prefers. Great recipe though...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelac36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was lovely! My Other half and I LOVED it! I used cheapy bbq sauce (was in the cupboard), cranberry sauce, chicken breasts, peppers, onions, garlic puree and mix of seasonings (included dried peppers, chillies, garlic etc) . I put foil over it for the first 30 mins and then cooked uncovered for a further 60 mins. The chicken was moist and the sauce reduced and went very sticky and yummy. Had with chips, roasted parsnips and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BustyBron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. A basic sweet bbq sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
You can use this sauce for almost any kind of meat... I've been using it on pork, meatballs, and pot-roasted chuck or brisket for several years. Definitely five-star - anyone who eats it loves it. If your family or guests say they "hate" cranberry sauce, use the jellied version and don't tell them - they'll never know and will love the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States