Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I thought this chicken tasted pretty good..... followed recipe but used boneless/skinless chicken instead. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
so yummy! we used 6 large chicken drumsticks.. removed the skins.. and tossed them and all the ingredients into the crockpot and cooked on low for 7 hours.. made sure to use a spicy bbq sauce as others suggested.. and took Joyce Litoff's idea of adding frozen peas.. it totally worked.. shredded the meat off the bone and had over some brown rice.. such a good simple meal.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing, except, after cooking for about 1 hour with basting, my husband finished by putting it on the grill. This was the best chicken recipe I have ever made. It is easy and delicious. My family doesn't like cranberry's, but I used cranberry sauce (not whole berry) and it was so good. I will continue to make this recipe over and over again. I made a homemade BBQ sauce that made this exceptional. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut in half lenght wise (very large), reduced cook time by 1/2 and covered with foil. Good but needed to reduce the cook time by maybe 10 more minutes, chicken was slightly over cooked. However super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Pretty good, but I wouldn't buy cranberry sauce or barbecue sauce especially for this dish. Good if you have leftovers though - use 'em up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great served over rice. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious chicken! I poured the sauce over frozen chicken breasts and let cook at 375 degrees for one hour. The family loved it. It''s a great recipe for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe was really good! I used chicken breasts and didn't bother cutting them up. I also added some hot sauce to it. The breasts got to temperature in less than an hour. It reminded my husband and me of some kind of asain food (the sweet with the salty). It makes a lot of sauce.. will serve over rice and add some chopped carrots to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought this was great. A little bit of zip from the BBQ sauce I used was just perfect for us. I served it with bread stuffing and green beans. Not a bad substitute when you are craving the taste of that Thanksgiving meal but it's only October.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States