Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Oh my god! To die for! My roomates are licking the plate every time I make this. (They are tough critics as well.) Everyone gathers around the oven and breaths in the sauce smell and sighs in anticipation of dinner time! We have a big serving bown with the extra sauce frrom the pan we drench the rest of our food in, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I used leftover cranberry orange from the refrigerated section, and the recipe was fantastic. Even the two picky kids ate this! Not a flavor I would want every day, but definately tasty and a great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very good and nice change. I used boneless, skinless chicken and my own cranberry sauce (no onions or celery). I also covered with foil so no basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i've never seen my husband wolf food down like that. he just kept saying, "good chicken. good wife."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This a wonderful recipe. Nice change of pace. Sauce is also good over pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yummy! I made this using boneless/skinless chicken breasts and it worked out fine - no basting necessary. My boyfriend even liked this one and he hates cranberry sauce! This dish is even better on the second day as leftovers, since the chicken has had time to marinate in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I did not fry in a pan to brown, instead I browned it in the broiler, then added the sauce. Next time I will add the breasts a little bit later so that they are more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Yummy sauce! The BBQ sauce, cranberry sauce, and onions are wonderful combination. Took others’ advice and lined pan with foil. Also, I covered pan with foil, so no basting necessary. However, I do think this prevented sauce from sticking to chicken (if it was supposed to). No problem, though--when chicken was ready, there was a lot sauce in the pan to put in gravy bowl and pour over chicken at the table. I was in a hurry, so cooked chicken (boneless, skinless breasts and thighs) at 375 for one hour. Next time will try cooking as directed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States