Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very good and nice change. I used boneless, skinless chicken and my own cranberry sauce (no onions or celery). I also covered with foil so no basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i've never seen my husband wolf food down like that. he just kept saying, "good chicken. good wife."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This a wonderful recipe. Nice change of pace. Sauce is also good over pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yummy! I made this using boneless/skinless chicken breasts and it worked out fine - no basting necessary. My boyfriend even liked this one and he hates cranberry sauce! This dish is even better on the second day as leftovers, since the chicken has had time to marinate in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I did not fry in a pan to brown, instead I browned it in the broiler, then added the sauce. Next time I will add the breasts a little bit later so that they are more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Yummy sauce! The BBQ sauce, cranberry sauce, and onions are wonderful combination. Took others’ advice and lined pan with foil. Also, I covered pan with foil, so no basting necessary. However, I do think this prevented sauce from sticking to chicken (if it was supposed to). No problem, though--when chicken was ready, there was a lot sauce in the pan to put in gravy bowl and pour over chicken at the table. I was in a hurry, so cooked chicken (boneless, skinless breasts and thighs) at 375 for one hour. Next time will try cooking as directed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This chicken recipe was wonderful, if fell right off the bone and was juicy and flavorful. As others suggested, I baked the chicken pieces in tin foil and left out the celery (as a personal preference). Yum! I will make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Great- whole family loved it! I made it easier by not browning the chicken first- I just put it in the pan & poured the mixture of cranberry sauce & BBQ sauce over. (omitting onion & celery) Covered with foil the first half of baking time. No need to mess with basting. Be careful choosing BBQ sauce- mine was a little spicy. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
ABSOLUTLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States