Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Oh my good food!! I made this using jellied cran sauce, the BBQ sauce and about half a cup of salsa. I made it as directed then served it with sweet cornbread. The sauce was SOOOOO GOOD we spooned it over the cornbread, too! AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good. However, I will admit I made in my slow cooker. I found this recipe, essentially the same in my slow cooker cookbook. I actually cooked too long in slow cooker. I used bone-in chicken thighs, skin removed. Cooked on low for 7 hours. For the sauce, I did add a hefty dash of garlic powder. Only had jelly cranberry sauce, not whole berry kind, so I added a small palm-full of frozen cranberries. Sauce was amazing! I think the whole dish would have been great had I not overcooked my chicken. Funny, cause my grandma and husband made a gravy/sauce sandwich with sauce on top of bread after dinner. (Yup, that's how good it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I even froze a portion and it was good warmed up a couple weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family loved it! I used boneless chicken breasts and jellied cranberry sauce. I skipped the second step and just sautéed the veggies in olive oil instead. I baked it about 1 hour covered. I will try the whole berry next time just to see if it is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
this was a little too sweet for me, added the juice of one lemon and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Used frozen cranberries that I cooked down with water and some sugar prior to adding as directed to some chicken legs (which took less time to cook in the oven). We liked it and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was delicious!! I used Trader Joe's Cranberry Orange Relish instead of the cranberry sauce. The meat literally fell right off the bone. It was full of flavor all the way through. My husband loved it - the kids, not so much, but likely because of the texture of the outside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! I used homemade cranberry sauce from this site and 4 leg quarters. I added salt and a little bit of sage to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe to use up some leftover whole cranberry sauce (we only used a couple of tablespoons for another recipe the day before). I adapted the recipe to use my crock pot. Used two large chicken breasts, mixed all sauce ingredients (except the butter- which I forgot) then dumped on the chicken. Cooked for approximately 10 hours on low (because that's how long we were gone). Could have served as it was, but we ended up shredding the chicken and adding back to the sauce. This time we served it with mashed potatoes and corn. Overall we were very pleased and we will have it again. Would also make fantastic sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I thought this chicken tasted pretty good..... followed recipe but used boneless/skinless chicken instead. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States