Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am eatting my second one now. Although I made mine with Splenda/Brownsugar and half blueberrys half cranberries. I substituted white flour for wheat to make it better for me. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Really good!!! Moist, tart (I used fresh cranberries), with some crunch (I used walnuts). Did everything as the recipe says. But I also topped the muffins with 1T cane sugar + 1T ground flax before putting them into the oven for 28 minutes. They looked like from a bakery, really fancy! Loved it, saved to my recipe box, will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were delicious and easy to make! I had to use leftover whole cranberry sauce from THanksgiving and other than that I followed the recipe - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is very bland for a muffin and it didn't rise. I even tried recommendations from other viewers with the 2nd batch. Liked the healthy concept but just isn't good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made these for my moms group, all the babies loved them. (I left out the nuts and used rasins instead of cranberries.) I also used whole wheat flour to make them all little healthier. All the moms wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I was expecting these to be a lot sweeter than they were. The cranberries were so tart and even the dough part isn't sweet. They made my mouth pucker everytime I took a bite. I won't be making these again. For anyone trying these, substitute sweetened applesauce and sweetened cranberries, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Good, basic applesauce muffin recipe that can be adjusted to your liking... I used half wheat flour half white, half brown sugar half white, almonds, less cranberry, and some rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I really enjoyed these muffins. I did change a few things. Sweetened applesauce was used. Butter was used instead of vegetable oil. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Also, I used frozen cranberries. I was really pleased with the final product. I will make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I think these need a little more sugar with the tartness of the cranberries, but my Mom thought they were perfect! The muffins are delicious and will be great with some honey or jelly. I think I'll take a note from jungle jean's suggestion of blueberries and add them with the cranberries next time. I used Holiday Cranberry Applesauce from this site; it includes red hot candies in the ingredients, and it made the muffins a little pink! I left out the nuts. Great recipe, and one I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour, walnuts instead of cranberries and pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon. Best. Muffins. Ever. Healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States