Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this is difinatly a good recipe. OMG i did not spell that right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The muffins are great. I used what I had on hand using homemade whole berry cranberry sauce and applesauce and using walnuts. Everything else is the same. Might add vanilla next time just to try it. Yummy for breakfast or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have not made these yet but they sound really good! I can't wait to make them. As for the previous reviewer, my reveiw of your comment is who cares if people spell definitely wrong?? I thought your comment was mean. And as I looked back on the reviews of this recipe, many people used the word definitely, but ONLY one person spelled it wrong. I do think you should chill out...life is short!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Luv LUV luv these. Easy, HIGHLY fragrant, not too sweet. That's a complaint from some who have sweet-tooth. Not me, I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I really enjoyed these muffins! I usually find muffins too sweet and these are just perfect. If you prefer a sweeter muffin, you may want to add raw sugar to the muffin tops or more sugar to the recipe itself. I used walnuts instead of pecans as that's what I had on hand. To my horror, I discovered that I was out of baking soda, so I substituted 2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My family loved these muffins. I made a couple of changes: I substituted canned whole cranberries for the oil and instead of the nuts I added chocolate chips. It had a wonderful texture and the chocolate mixed with the cranberries tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
not a favorite for the boys, i, however liked them. i used craisens...might be better w/fresh cranberries or blueberries. very dense,filling muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These are good. Don't really need anything changed or added. That said, I used dried cranberries and tossed in coconut. I used the coconut only because I needed to put it in something, and these sounded good. I really like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were really great. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 cup of dried cranberries and left out the nuts b/c I didn't have any on hand. They came out perfectly and not super sweet. I will definitely be making these again. Oh and for my oven the 25 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
So easy and delicious! I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped each muffin with about 1/8 tsp of a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture to balance the tart cranberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States