Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These came out perfect for me. Very delicious. I followed the advice of others and used 1 1/4 c. applesauce but used the full 1/3 c. oil. I also added 1/2 c. finely chopped dried cranberries instead of fresh. (Since I don't care for the texture of nuts in my muffins but like the flavor of the nuts I also added 1/4 very finely ground walnuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These weren't bad! Not quite enough flavor for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are delicious! I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries since they are not in season right now. I also followed suit of other reviewers and used 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil (I used olive) and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. I made them mini muffins and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These turned out a little tart for my liking. I used frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I love these muffins, I make 'em all winter...here's a tip to make things go faster....I use 2 cups of Jiffy baking mix, and omit the salt and baking soda. Use dried cranberries, you can always have them on hand, add a teaspoon or so of veg. oil for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Had to first make my own applesauce as I didnt have any...they turned out fantastic! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this is difinatly a good recipe. OMG i did not spell that right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The muffins are great. I used what I had on hand using homemade whole berry cranberry sauce and applesauce and using walnuts. Everything else is the same. Might add vanilla next time just to try it. Yummy for breakfast or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have not made these yet but they sound really good! I can't wait to make them. As for the previous reviewer, my reveiw of your comment is who cares if people spell definitely wrong?? I thought your comment was mean. And as I looked back on the reviews of this recipe, many people used the word definitely, but ONLY one person spelled it wrong. I do think you should chill out...life is short!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States