Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I thought these were very good. I made the recipe as written, and the batter was too thick to pour into the muffin cups. I added about 1 cup of water towards the end, and they turned out perfectly. I got 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added extra cinnamon did not use liners in the muffin trays. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Easy and good. I used dried cranberries since I always have them in my pantry but otherwise no subs. This is 6 point on the Weight Watchers Plus program but you can omit the nuts and drop it to 5. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was great! I didn't have any nuts on hand so I just went without them. It was still great! Next time, I'll use a little less sugar to bring out the sourness of the cranberries, one of my favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I had some extra fresh cranberries I needed to use up so I decided to try this recipe since my kids love muffins. It's definitely different, the batter was sticky and stuck to the liners even after they cooled. They are not a sweet muffin but they are ok. My ten year old liked them but she's the only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I left out the nuts and cranberries and my family really liked them. They weren't my absolute favorite, but I did like them, and they were super fast and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I followed the advice of several reviewers of adding a little more applesauce, less oil, and 1/2 tsp of baking powder, nutmeg, and cinnamon and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These really are excellent. I made the modifications others have suggested, using a bit more applesauce and less oil. I increased the cinnamon by half and added some freshly ground nutmeg. I also added a half-teaspoon of baking powder to the baking soda. I made these in mini-muffin pans, baking for about 19 minutes. I did not flour the pans as the recipe indicated. Just greasing them was fine, and they came out beautifully. I also left out the nuts, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I really like these muffins. Not too sweet. I soaked dried cranberries in hot water before making as I did not have any fresh or frozen. Dust with a little powdered sugar if you want to doll them up for a brunch. Should freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I did as other reviewers recommended and increased the applesauce and reduced the oil. They're not too sweet but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States