Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I added the baking powder as suggested by others. These were good just not anything special. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Love this recipe! Just sweet enough to be a dessert...better than having cake, right? and very easy to make! I use dried cranberries instead of Frozen or fresh, probably added a few more calories, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very dense with little rise. This recipe seems to have potential, though. I added the extra baking soda suggested and also maple flavoring. Plus, I used butter instead of oil. The batter is very thick, so I would probably add 1/2 C butter, hoping to get better texture. All this said, it seems pretty healthful, and I am sure my kids will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Chewy, cinnamon goodness in a healthy little muffin! Used 1/2 tsp more cinnamon but I could barely taste the applesauce so will use more next time in place of oil. Don't be fooled by the dense batter--muffins rise up wonderfully with the extra 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also used Craisins instead of cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, and the muffins rose wonderfully. The texture is great, nice and moist, but the flavor is sort of blah. I even used fresh cranberries. Next time I think I'll try adding more salt and maybe some vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a nice moist muffin, I added extra cinammon and extra cranberries, can never have enough of them!!Also use walnuts and half whole wheat flour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The cranberry applesauce muffins are great! I changed the recipe just a tad. I have co-workers that include myself that are trying to lose weight, so instead of the sugar, I substituted Splenda. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
These were alright, but nothing spectacular. Very plain tasting - was it because I used dried cranberries? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought these were some really tasty muffins! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder, but other than that, kept everything else the same. Used fresh cranberries and they came out so moist! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Wow! These muffins are exactly what I have been wanting! Very yummy taste and they look beautiful too! I only wish I had the pecans to put in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States