Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Not sure what all the raving is about. These needed double the amount of sugar. They were VERY bland! I'm not looking for a cake, but they definately need to be a little sweeter in order to be like a muffin. Bread is sweeter than these were. I'll keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Finally, a cranberry muffin recipe I like! My modifications were: 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, brown sugar instead of white, used half wholewheat flour, and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. Baked about 20 mins. They are great! Very moist, nice light texture. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
really great, I added the 1/2 t of baking soda, more dried cranberries (no nuts) and more applesauce, came out great!! oh, i also made it in a loaf instead of muffins, which added like 20min, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
YUM YUM! Tiny changes to original recipe: omitted pecans, used whole wheat flour and fresh cranberries - next time I will double the cranberries - as we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I added the baking powder as suggested by others. These were good just not anything special. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Love this recipe! Just sweet enough to be a dessert...better than having cake, right? and very easy to make! I use dried cranberries instead of Frozen or fresh, probably added a few more calories, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very dense with little rise. This recipe seems to have potential, though. I added the extra baking soda suggested and also maple flavoring. Plus, I used butter instead of oil. The batter is very thick, so I would probably add 1/2 C butter, hoping to get better texture. All this said, it seems pretty healthful, and I am sure my kids will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Chewy, cinnamon goodness in a healthy little muffin! Used 1/2 tsp more cinnamon but I could barely taste the applesauce so will use more next time in place of oil. Don't be fooled by the dense batter--muffins rise up wonderfully with the extra 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also used Craisins instead of cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, and the muffins rose wonderfully. The texture is great, nice and moist, but the flavor is sort of blah. I even used fresh cranberries. Next time I think I'll try adding more salt and maybe some vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a nice moist muffin, I added extra cinammon and extra cranberries, can never have enough of them!!Also use walnuts and half whole wheat flour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States