Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My family loved these muffins. I made a couple of changes: I substituted canned whole cranberries for the oil and instead of the nuts I added chocolate chips. It had a wonderful texture and the chocolate mixed with the cranberries tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
not a favorite for the boys, i, however liked them. i used craisens...might be better w/fresh cranberries or blueberries. very dense,filling muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These are good. Don't really need anything changed or added. That said, I used dried cranberries and tossed in coconut. I used the coconut only because I needed to put it in something, and these sounded good. I really like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were really great. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 cup of dried cranberries and left out the nuts b/c I didn't have any on hand. They came out perfectly and not super sweet. I will definitely be making these again. Oh and for my oven the 25 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
So easy and delicious! I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped each muffin with about 1/8 tsp of a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture to balance the tart cranberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These turned out very nicely. I left out the nuts, and substituted finely ground wheat flour for the all-purpose. Overall these were a little more tart than I would have liked, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Read the reviews and decided to try these using what changes others had recommended. They were okay, but really didn't have a lot of flavour. I used fresh cranberries and increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg, but still something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am eatting my second one now. Although I made mine with Splenda/Brownsugar and half blueberrys half cranberries. I substituted white flour for wheat to make it better for me. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Really good!!! Moist, tart (I used fresh cranberries), with some crunch (I used walnuts). Did everything as the recipe says. But I also topped the muffins with 1T cane sugar + 1T ground flax before putting them into the oven for 28 minutes. They looked like from a bakery, really fancy! Loved it, saved to my recipe box, will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States