Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I always have craisins and applesauce in the house. This recipe is always in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I thought these were very good. I made the recipe as written, and the batter was too thick to pour into the muffin cups. I added about 1 cup of water towards the end, and they turned out perfectly. I got 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added extra cinnamon did not use liners in the muffin trays. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Easy and good. I used dried cranberries since I always have them in my pantry but otherwise no subs. This is 6 point on the Weight Watchers Plus program but you can omit the nuts and drop it to 5. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was great! I didn't have any nuts on hand so I just went without them. It was still great! Next time, I'll use a little less sugar to bring out the sourness of the cranberries, one of my favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I had some extra fresh cranberries I needed to use up so I decided to try this recipe since my kids love muffins. It's definitely different, the batter was sticky and stuck to the liners even after they cooled. They are not a sweet muffin but they are ok. My ten year old liked them but she's the only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I left out the nuts and cranberries and my family really liked them. They weren't my absolute favorite, but I did like them, and they were super fast and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I followed the advice of several reviewers of adding a little more applesauce, less oil, and 1/2 tsp of baking powder, nutmeg, and cinnamon and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These really are excellent. I made the modifications others have suggested, using a bit more applesauce and less oil. I increased the cinnamon by half and added some freshly ground nutmeg. I also added a half-teaspoon of baking powder to the baking soda. I made these in mini-muffin pans, baking for about 19 minutes. I did not flour the pans as the recipe indicated. Just greasing them was fine, and they came out beautifully. I also left out the nuts, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I really like these muffins. Not too sweet. I soaked dried cranberries in hot water before making as I did not have any fresh or frozen. Dust with a little powdered sugar if you want to doll them up for a brunch. Should freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States