Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very dense with little rise. This recipe seems to have potential, though. I added the extra baking soda suggested and also maple flavoring. Plus, I used butter instead of oil. The batter is very thick, so I would probably add 1/2 C butter, hoping to get better texture. All this said, it seems pretty healthful, and I am sure my kids will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Chewy, cinnamon goodness in a healthy little muffin! Used 1/2 tsp more cinnamon but I could barely taste the applesauce so will use more next time in place of oil. Don't be fooled by the dense batter--muffins rise up wonderfully with the extra 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also used Craisins instead of cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, and the muffins rose wonderfully. The texture is great, nice and moist, but the flavor is sort of blah. I even used fresh cranberries. Next time I think I'll try adding more salt and maybe some vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a nice moist muffin, I added extra cinammon and extra cranberries, can never have enough of them!!Also use walnuts and half whole wheat flour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The cranberry applesauce muffins are great! I changed the recipe just a tad. I have co-workers that include myself that are trying to lose weight, so instead of the sugar, I substituted Splenda. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
These were alright, but nothing spectacular. Very plain tasting - was it because I used dried cranberries? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought these were some really tasty muffins! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder, but other than that, kept everything else the same. Used fresh cranberries and they came out so moist! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Wow! These muffins are exactly what I have been wanting! Very yummy taste and they look beautiful too! I only wish I had the pecans to put in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I used Organic Grade B Maple syrup instead of sugar, Whole Wheat Flour instead of white flour and dried cranberries instead of frozen and my muffins turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Eh, not anything special. I just can't seem to find a cranberry muffin recipe I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States