Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
These were alright, but nothing spectacular. Very plain tasting - was it because I used dried cranberries? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought these were some really tasty muffins! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder, but other than that, kept everything else the same. Used fresh cranberries and they came out so moist! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Wow! These muffins are exactly what I have been wanting! Very yummy taste and they look beautiful too! I only wish I had the pecans to put in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I used Organic Grade B Maple syrup instead of sugar, Whole Wheat Flour instead of white flour and dried cranberries instead of frozen and my muffins turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Eh, not anything special. I just can't seem to find a cranberry muffin recipe I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
didn't rise much but taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My only suggestion is that if you have a convection oven as I do, you may want to bake them at a lower degree oven and lesser time. I also like the fact that it used little oil and sugar compared to other muffin type recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipie was awesome great as a meal with fruit or a quick snack! I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder, I just wasn't sure how the muffins would rise. They turned out perfectly! Even my almost 3yr old gobbled them up. These will be perfect to bring to holiday parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
My husband liked these but I was not a big fan. I guess I don't like the texture that applesauce brings to baked goods. I also did not taste the cranberries as much as I would like when I ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love this recipe! I found it last fall and made them for every office breakfast and holiday function all fall and winter and they were always a hit. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States