Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
joyce from CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amajan
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I thought these were great! I made mine with sweetened applesauce and I think that added a bit to the overall flavor. I also used chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I would definitely make again. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amajan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Ok, but I followed the other reviewers advice and added more oil and substituted half wheat flour and brown sugar. I also used dehydrated cranberries so I added a tad bit of water. However, the sugar needed to be about double (would be my guess) as it was very a little on the bland and boring side. Would make again w/ the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are not exceptional, but they are quite edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used a full can of full berry cranberry sauce (they were on sale and I was looking for something to use them in) Turned out great, very moist and tasty. I also added 1 teaspoon of baking poweder for leavening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I took the advice from others' comments and they turned out fantastic. Adjustments were 1/4 cup oil, 1+1/4 applesauce....plus additional 1/2 tsp nutmeg, cinnamon, and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Not sure what all the raving is about. These needed double the amount of sugar. They were VERY bland! I'm not looking for a cake, but they definately need to be a little sweeter in order to be like a muffin. Bread is sweeter than these were. I'll keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Finally, a cranberry muffin recipe I like! My modifications were: 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, brown sugar instead of white, used half wholewheat flour, and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. Baked about 20 mins. They are great! Very moist, nice light texture. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
really great, I added the 1/2 t of baking soda, more dried cranberries (no nuts) and more applesauce, came out great!! oh, i also made it in a loaf instead of muffins, which added like 20min, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
YUM YUM! Tiny changes to original recipe: omitted pecans, used whole wheat flour and fresh cranberries - next time I will double the cranberries - as we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States