Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe. I have not tasted chutney before, but this was fresh, crunchy, sweet sour goodness. Great on turkey sandwiches and mixed in my chicken salad recipe. Thank You! I will be making this for the holidays for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Plahn Byers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Not only does this taste heavenly, it makes the house smell wonderful when you cook it. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I'm a vegan so I served this with smoked tempeh and it was AWESOME. It would be a perfect entree for a vegan Thanksgiving celebration. I am not a big fan of cooked fruit, but something possessed me to buy fresh, local, organic cranberries when I saw them at the store. I'm so glad that I came across this recipe and I wouldn't change a thing (except that I briefly processed the berries prior to cooking, rather than cooking them whole).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this last Thanksgiving and impressed my entire family. I had never made a chutney before, but this was easy and really good. This chutney is sweet, tart, spicy and delicious. I will be making this every year on Turkey Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Made Thanksgiving 2008 - Some guests totally raved about it saying it was the BEST but most of MY FAMILY did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Delicious! I actually cut back on the sugars by about half, and my family said it was just perfect. I served it on the Actually Delicious Turkey burgers, and added about 3 TBSP of the chutney to the meat mixture. Had a time keeping my daughter out of it before dinner! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostybean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Everyone at Thanksgiving raved about this 'cranberry sauce'. I'd definately make it again, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Yummy! Didn't add the celery and onions. Used oj instead of water. Wasn't exact with the spices. I will definitely use this recipe again. It was a favorite at Thanksgiving - no leftovers, and several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made as directed. My husband wouldn't eat it because he could taste the onions. I think next time I will omit onions for him and it will still be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made this according to the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. The onion and celery add complexity to the overall flavor which sets this cranberry condiment apart from similar recipes. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States