Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Seriously delish! Nice balance of flavours - even my hubby loved it - and he's not usually a cranberry fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Vantol

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was requested again for Christmas dinner this year. My whole family loved it. I served leftovers with French bread and brie, and my guests really enjoyed that too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this recipe last month and the flavors blended into a delicious cranberry side dish. This is the best cranberry dish I have ever made and will be the only one I use for many years in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, make this at least the day before. You will never go back to that canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious! Everyone wanted more cranberry sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
We've decided that this is a new tradition for our Thanksgiving Turkey. Most of us love jellied cranberry sauce - but were won over by the wonderful complex blends with ginger and raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was fabulous! I loved the addition of fresh ginger, and ended up adding about a tablespoon and a smidgen (rounded spoonful) of fresh minced ginger, as well as 1/2 tsp of salt. I went a little heavy on the onion, as well as the celery and it turned out great! (not like recipe altering heavy, just like.... 1/4 a cup extra, about (or less than that). I have a BHG recipe I used to use for cranberry sauce that is getting the boot for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makes.cakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Believe it or not, this chutney is great with a bread pudding! I had this combination in a small restaurant in the Smokey Mountains where the owner made all her own dishes from scratch. I couldn't believe the chutney had onions in it, but it was wonderful with that bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
AWESOME! Making every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States