Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Next time I may double it! I served this for a dinner party for 16 people. We had it with turkey... Everyone loved it. I will never have plain cranberries again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years now and we enjoy it year round ( great on waffles instead of syrup ). Like the others have mentioned, the sugar amounts should be adjusted to taste. My spice amounts are always more generous than the recipe specifies. This is still one of my most repeated dishes from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I really liked the combination of flavors represented in the list of ingredients, but for my taste, there was way too much sugar. With the sweetness of the raisins and the apple, I cut out the white sugar entirely and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and some pecans and walnuts to the mix. And, I thought it lacked acid, so I added juice and zest from one orange. I am making it again today to go with Easter ham, and thought I might try apple cider vinegar for the acid. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yum, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Seriously delish! Nice balance of flavours - even my hubby loved it - and he's not usually a cranberry fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Vantol

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was requested again for Christmas dinner this year. My whole family loved it. I served leftovers with French bread and brie, and my guests really enjoyed that too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this recipe last month and the flavors blended into a delicious cranberry side dish. This is the best cranberry dish I have ever made and will be the only one I use for many years in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, make this at least the day before. You will never go back to that canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious! Everyone wanted more cranberry sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
We've decided that this is a new tradition for our Thanksgiving Turkey. Most of us love jellied cranberry sauce - but were won over by the wonderful complex blends with ginger and raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States