Cranberry Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tried to follow the recipe as closely as possible. There are only the two of us and I had several pork tenderloins that needed to be used so I went with that. I removed all visible fat and cut the pork length wise and pounded it to 1/4 inch thick. I had no stuffing mix, never buy it, so I used two cups of cubed ciabatta bread. I soaked the cranberries in hot water to plump them up, recommended by another reviewer. I sauted the apple, onion, pecans and cranberries as well as two ribs of celery. I stuffed the the roast and rolled it, tucking in the edges and tied it with butchers string. I seared the roast in one tbs of oil and finished it off in the oven for approx. 30 mins to a temp of 140. Tented it for 10 minutes. There was far more stuffing than needed, my error, so I buttered an ovenproof dish and baked it. The stuffing adds a whole lot of flavour to the pork and the presentations is so very pretty. I will be making this one again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Make this a monthly dish. Love it did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! The flavors worked so well together and the slow cooking made for a tender, juicy inside with a flavorful crisp top layer. I took a suggestion from Baking Nana and sauteed the onions, apples, & cranberries in a little light butter. I also added some celery for additional flavor and used low sodium chicken broth instead of water. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner. Replaced pecans with roasted pumpkin seeds. Also made extra dressing to serve along with roast. It was excellent. However, I found it had a better flavor (fuller and richer) when left-overs were reheated the next day...and the day after. The next time I make it I will cook it a day in advance then reheat it wrapped tightly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone RAVED about this dish Christmas Eve. Mods I made are: used pork tenderloin, and rather than use a packaged stuffing mix, I used Essential Bakery gluten free bread, fresh thyme, dried marjoram, Better Than Bouillon - Chicken added to the water, along with the called for ingredients in the recipe. I also roasted it with the Cranberry Burgundy Glaze (also on this site), and had some on the table for guests to pour on top. Accompanied the meal with roasted squash, Breaded Brussels Sprouts, Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette (the latter two on this site as well), and a Zinfandel. I'd read 4# for 8 guests (bought 6# for left overs), but only went through 2 1/2# with the other dishes, so I'd probably only get 3 pounds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used thick pork chops instead and sliced them in half so the stuffing could cook inside. Then I garnished the top with whole berry cranberry sauce and chopped walnuts. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I am new to the cooking world, and i have to say this recipe was easy and fun to prepare, my husband loves it, so i will be making it more often. Next time i will have cooking twine, i used toothpicks this time (it worked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Loved this dish!! The only thing I did differently was searing the pork loin before roasting. I like the color. I also basted the loin with a cranberry/apple/butter sauce while roasting. My family loved it. This was quite a large loin so I had to use bakers twine to keep it together. It was too large to fit on the roasting pan lengthwise, so I curved and tied it, to fit. It was easy and elegant. I will definitely do it again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a different way for me to fix pork and I and my family enjoyed it. I would probably not toast the the pecans next time or leave them out entirely. I just didn't care for the toasted flavor w/ the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States