Cranberry Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I didn't use the chicken flavor stuffing, instead I used a country style and made it with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was great. Made it for Christmas Eve dinner. Our friends loved it. Make more of the stuffing to serve extra. There was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly (I added a cranberry glaze, also found on this site). The stuffing was excellent though, and I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make a very similar recipe using apple and sausage enhanced cornbread stuffing. The process of butterflying the pork loin roast is very nicely explained. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
A very good and impressive dish. I made a whole package of seasoned cubed stuffing, but the extra in a baking dish and served it as a side dish. I added some sage to the stuffing and lightly dusted the outside of the loin with it as well. I baked the loin in an elevated roasting dish and made gravy out of the drippings. Added some onion powder and garlic powder to the gravy to make it a bit more robust. I plan on making this again but will experiment a bit. Will cook up some wild rice/brown rice mushroom stuffing and try that. Something just a bit more earthy and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this today using a seasoned cube stuffing mix prepared with onions and celery sauteed in a stick of margarine - I added the diced apple and some chicken stock and then poured all over the stuffing cubes. I added the dried cranberries which I had plumped up in a little hot water and then mixed all together. I spread some of the stuffing on the pork roast which I had prepared according to the directions and then seasoned with salt and pepper. I then rolled up the roast and browned it in a little canola oil on all sides and then roasted to an internal temp of about 145°. I covered the roast with foil and made a gravy out of the pan juices. The remaining stuffing mix that didn't go into the roast was put in a casserole dish and baked during the last 20 minutes of roasting the pork. I've become a huge fan of cranberries in the stuffing. This is definitely a company worthy main course which I will be making again. Hubs isn't the biggest fan of pork but he does eat it. He loves stuffing so that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have never made a stuffed pork loin before the directions were very easy to follow. I made my own stuffing using rye bread sauteed onions and carrots to which I added the dried cranberry, apple and chopped pecans; I only had spiced glazed pecans but they worked. Instead of water I used apple cider from a local cidery to deglaze the pan. I added this finely diced rye bread and seasoned with thyme, savory, salt and pepper. I made extra stuffing following hints from other reviewers. Rolled and tied I seard the pork loin on the stove top then cooked in a 375 degree oven... This was a big hit with the whole family and I'm pretty sure I will have to make it again, and willingly the recipe is very easy to follow and can be adapted easily to personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very good, but I did make my own stuffing as I just couldn't wrap my head around chicken stuffing with pork. I did include the cranberries, pecans and apple in the stuffing. I also did not trim my fat for cooking. I used a bit of applejuice to moisten my stuffing and glad I did, I think it would have dry. I served it with a sweet potatoe mash and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved this stuffing! I should have taken Baking Nana's advice and prepared the whole bag! This made a beautiful presentation, and I may do it for a dinner party soon. Along with the apple, I used equal amounts of cranberries, pecans, onions, and added 2 stalks of chopped celery. I also brined the pork overnight. Since I had no apple juice on hand, I used water as the liquid in the stuffing. It had plenty of flavor! Thanks for the idea! I served it with fresh steamed broccoli, tossed salad, and potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I had some rye bread that was getting stale, so I used that as the basis for homemade stuffing to which I added sauted onion, apple, celery and a link of hot Italian sausage. I used apple juice and butter to moisten the stuffing. I baked half the stuffing as a side dish. I basted the whole roast with apple juice 3 or 4 times while baking (about an hour) I served this with roasted cauliflower, string beans and mashed potato. Somehow, I never remembered to buy cranberries, so they weren't used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States