Cranberry Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight! I didn't have pecans so I used almonds, and used scallions since I was out of onion. It came out wonderfully w/ the sweet potato mash side I made. I'll be having this for lunch at work on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was good, made a great Christmas dinner. One hour was a little long. My pork was a bit over cooked but good none-the-less. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy and very delicious! Will definitely make this one again. I left out the pecans (because I forgot to buy them), and it was still great. Everyone (even my picky daughter) enjoyed this meal. Thank you Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Left out the nuts because I didn't have any and used crasins (cherry) because I had just enough left in a bag and that's what I had on hand. The apple and cranberries were ok in the stuffing but it would have been just as good with just the prepared stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninga75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it, and they are very picky when it comes to pork. I did do a bit of tweaking but not much. I brined the meat overnight for a juicier roast. I used pork flavored stuffing mix and 2 different apple types (Granny Smith and Gala). I also cooked a tube of ground breakfast sausage and added it to the stuffing (a stuffing tradition in our house). The roast turned out extremely moist and tender. This dish will be repeated many times. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Original recipe is great. I added figs. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Dill
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I didn't use the chicken flavor stuffing, instead I used a country style and made it with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was great. Made it for Christmas Eve dinner. Our friends loved it. Make more of the stuffing to serve extra. There was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly (I added a cranberry glaze, also found on this site). The stuffing was excellent though, and I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States