Cranberry Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The family RAVED about this sauce and now refuse the Canned "Cranberries"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Substituted orange juice because it's all I had. I did add sugar, but it would have been ok without it. This was so easy I'll never buy cranberry sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I tried this sauce with turkey tonight. Hubby normally only wants the canned jelly cranberry and I just can't bring myself to open any more cans of that stuff! I loved the idea of combining apple juice and cranberries. Before preparing, I read the reviews and noted that some readers warned it was a little tart and some sugar may need to be added. They were right. The sauce definitely would have been too tart for us so I added 1/4 cup white sugar to the mixture when it was cooking on the stove but have noted that it needs more next time. Great recipe though and definitely my go-to recipe from here on in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is a great way to make cranberry sauce healthy. I've added pecans, crushed pineapple and sugar-free jello for a change and liked it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just made a batch for Thanksgiving. I do not normally like cranberry sauce, but I could eat the entire batch of this. I did add 5 tablespoons of sugar because it seemed too tart for me. Such a simple and delicious recipe. This definetely goes in my "keeper" recipe file!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My favorite Cranberry Sauce recipe!! It is very flavorful. Made it exactly as the recipe suggested. I love the apple flavor mixed in with the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I couldn't believe how easy and delicious this recipes is. I did add sugar to mine, about 4 tablespoons. I plan on making it again at my next holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I am always looking for good recipes that require little to no sugar, and this one worked out great! I made a few modifications- I added the juice and flesh of a sweet orange, and simmered the sauce on low til it broke down further than the berries bursting. No sugar was needed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good. I had to add a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was tart, but I hate my cranberry sauce sweet so it was perfect for me. My guests prefer it sweeter so you can easily just add a tbl spoon of sugar. Simple and this is how I'll prepare my cranberry sauce from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States