Cranberry Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good. I had to add a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was tart, but I hate my cranberry sauce sweet so it was perfect for me. My guests prefer it sweeter so you can easily just add a tbl spoon of sugar. Simple and this is how I'll prepare my cranberry sauce from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I also added some chopped up apples... yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good! I totally misread the recipe and ended up using regular apple juice....wondered why it was so tart! I ended up adding agave nectar to it and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I've always been a huge fan of canned cranberry sauce, but in the past few years I haven't bought a single can. This recipe is amazingly simple and amazingly delicious. I buy extra cranberries in November and December and freeze them just so I won't have to wait until fall to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I tweaked it just a smidge: I added 1/2 c of chopped pecans, 6 oz can of mandarin orange segments (drained), and 3 tbsp of brown sugar. I have never made cranberry sauce from scratch before and was curious about how it would "gel"- all of those little berries popped and question answered! I put everything in a saucepan med flame for 10 min., stirred it up and: Fabulous! This will be my recipe from now on!! It is even better the next day. So this could be a day-before recipe too! Thanks so much for the submission!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very easy and healthy! It was great warm as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I never liked cranberries before I tried this recipe 2 years old when I made thanksgiving dinner with my father in law (he can't have sugar) ANd I love it, now I will make every year. It also so easy. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States