Cranberry Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
You can make a Breakfast dish from the left overs! I got RAVE reviews from my family when I made breakfast with the left over stuffing! I mixed up 6 eggs, milk and some additional sugar and cinnamon – I added stuffing until the mixture was well saturated, and still had a little egg liquid to it. I then put it in a Bunt cake pan (just to make it pretty – but you could put it in anything) and put it in a 350 degree oven for about 40 min. But I really just needed to keep checking it until the egg mixture was all cooked through. You can then dust the top with some powdered sugar, and maybe some dried cranberries for a nice presentation. My guests ate it with butter and maple syrup, and I also had one guest that ate it spread with light cream cheese (for a less sweet option) With all the egg in it – this bunt cake stretch very far when served with some bacon and fruit for a very nice, post Thanksgiving breakfast. I served 6 adults – and still had a few slices left over. My guests liked the stuffing this way, better than they did for the Thanksgiving dinner. For dinner, they missed the more traditional stuffing that we usually serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Superb. For the past three years I've hosted a pre-Thanksgiving dinner with my friends at college. Every year I've used this recipe and it's never failed to be a hit. I always use an extra touch of butter, and last year I threw some rosemary and poultry seasoning into the mix. Worked wonderfully. The apple cider is always a good call. So are the raisins. Highly recommended, especially for vegetarians and anyone willing to try something a little unconventional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was awewsome! What a great blend of ingredients! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
One word.....YUM I added dried apricots instead of raisens, and pressed apple and pear juice instead of cider and it was delicous TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is the best sweet stuffing that I have ever had. I used corn bread instead of the Italien bread and added a little more apple cider to make it more moist. My husband thought it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. All the fruit made it a wonderful change from typical stuffing. Everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again, though I might add a bit more cider next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used left-over challah bread and my own home-made cranberry sauce. The stuffing turned out really not sweet enough for my taste, and I am sorry to have wasted my good cranberry sauce. Maybe it would taste better stuffed inside the turkey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillith32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
it was yummy, but very dry. next time i will add some veggie stock or more cider. my family thought it was too sweet and would make a better dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
No one liked this recipe at all. It looked good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great Recipe, I have never been a stuffing fan and typically would eat it only to be polite. But this is a great alternative to the same old stuffing! Great with yams and cranberry sauce and tastes amazing both fresh and as leftovers. I also added some cream sherry to the recipe for a little extra kick, gave it a spiced rum flavor similar to rum cake. Might try strait out Captain Morgan next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States