Cranberry Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
very quick and simple with little cleanup. the crumb top adds a nice texture to compliment the smooth sweet filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wonderful pie! I love serving this rather than plain apple. My husband thought it was a little too tart, but my guests disagreed. Depends on how much you like cranberries I guess. I thought it was perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
this was great! people loved it!--- however, i had wayyy too much of the crumb topping left, like more than half of what the recipe calls for. also, i used about ten apples, not five. the results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
way too sweet! too much sugar!it was enough for 2 pies, not one! the topping was falling down. you just can't estimate when baking. And whoever wrote this recipe, thats what they did, estimate. awfull! next time use less sugar and less of everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
WOW! This is really yummy. Not sure if I am loving the walnuts though. I think pecans may go better. Also, the filling is enough for almost 2 pies. Next time I will use one 9" "deep dish" pie crust or cut the recipe down if I use a regular 9". It is quite sweet, so I may try cutting back a bit on the sugar as well the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I served this at Thanksgiving and EVERYONE absolutely loved it! I created a topping of oats, flour, butter and a pinch of cinnamon. The pie was sweet and had a wonderful crunch from the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Awesome! I made a few changes because one of my children is a picky eater, so I omitted the walnuts from the pie filling, and borrowed another recipe's streusel (The Brown Family's Pumpkin Pie, from this site)for the topping, using chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I added a couple more apples and it was plenty for two pies. My family LOVED it! It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I liked this pie very much, but that's because I like cranberries! My husband didn't like it much at all--thought it was too tart and should have more apple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe for Cheistmas. However the given recipe was enough to fill two 9" deep crusts. Now i have one frozen for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is a delicious pie. This was the first pie I ever made and it turned out wonderfully! I used 1 cup of fresh cranberries and one cup of Craisins and I only used approximately 3 apples (a mix of granny smith, golden delicious, and gala). The filling was delicious and I was eating that all by itself. I do have to say that the topping makes way too much for one pie and cutting it was difficult because the topping crumbled too much. Next time, I would basically use the same recipe with maybe one more apple and make two pies from it. The taste is delicious! I never realized that pies are not that difficult and am excited to try other ones from this website. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States