Cranberry Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
There was one piece of this left when Thanksgiving was over. Wow what a really nice pie, absolutely delish, and so easy thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Plahn Byers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is delicious. Next time I'll cut back on the nutmeg a little. I used half Golden Delicious and half Granny Smith apples. Good combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was a fantastic pie! I always prefer a crumb topping on my apple pies rather than a top crust, so that's how I made this pie, but other than that, I followed the directions exactly. It was so good, my husband had it for breakfast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Not too sweet and just tart enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I made the pie as written, dabbed some milk on the crust at the end of baking, and threw on a bit of sugar. The crust was gorgeous and the filling even better. I won second place at the pie contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Yummmmm...get the crust right and you have an awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Thanks for this great recipe. I don't ever make pies, but my church was having an apple pie contest, and I won first prize with this recipe. Again thanks for sharing. We had 3 people get saved that day at church. (not because of the pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Philbeck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
We love this pie! Even better than traditional apple pie-the cranberry flavor is not overpowering, it just adds a little something extra. I've made it a few times for different people and it's been a big hit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Are you kidding me? Now my family has me make this pie at every family gathering. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD Nixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is the recipe I make, and I love it. Simple, elegant, and tasty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States