Cranberry Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Made this for Christmas dessert. Very good, but would be even better with nuts. Next time will have to try a crumb topping. This fit perfectly into my deep dish pie plate, so didn't have any problems with filling leaking out during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made with granny smiths - and folks who like tart loved it. Made with PEARS (for my spouse) - and the ultimate compliment - my SIL made it at her next party!! I substituted Tapioca for the flour (made it sweeter) once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was ok. Maybe I am not a cranberry fan??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This pie was definitely a hit at our Thanksgiving this year. I was a little nervous since I didn't have time for a "test pie" before the big day, but it turned out great. I officially have a new favorite apple pie recipe, and I'll probably even make it again for Christmas. Just fyi, I used all six apples, 2 granny smith and 4 golden delicious, but next time I'm tempted to up the number of granny smiths. The pie wasn't nearly as tart as I thought it might be. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
A really lovely tasting pie. I have family members who don't like overly sweet desserts and this one was perfect for them. The only thing I changed was only adding 4 apples. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Spectacular! I also used a crumb topping. Was a huge hit at both parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I did change from a pastry topping to a crumb topping and added pecans to both the filling and topping, which my family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was my first time baking a pie, and this recipe turned out great,it was so delicous, the cranberry sauce made added a nice zing to this pie. It was scrumtous! My mom & sister loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
this was a tasty treat for the holidays. I made it twice and brought to thanksgiving dinner and it seemed to disapear without a trace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made this for Chritmas and everyone loved it. It was easy to put together and tasted wonderful. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States