Cranberry Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very delicious! I followed the recipe almost to a T and I ended up with enough filling for 2- 9in deep dish pie crusts. I also made a crumb topping from this site. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I have made this pie several times and I always get compliments. It is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this pie, following the exact directions listed. I didn't get a chance to have any the night I made it but took a piece with me to work with my lunch. I thought "OK. This is an alright pie." After dinner that night, my husband and I decided to heat some up and serve it with ice cream. FANTASTIC! Serve this pie warm. The flavors really come out when it's heated. Cold, it comes across as sort of bland. My husband is already asking when I'm going to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Did not get to eat but the filling was good before baking. Only problem was soo many apples my crust split. I used 5 gala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This pie is a good choice for the Thanksgiving dessert buffet. I give three stars only because the cranberries over powered the apples and it needed more spice. But, with the right balance it will be a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen King Fisher
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My family really enjoyed this in fact my husband said it was unbelievably good. I thought the filling turned out a little too loose for my liking. It was fine for us, but if I had company, I wouldn't have been 100% thrilled with the presentation. Perhaps it was because of my no-name cranberries or maybe it just needs a little more flour to hold it all together. I'll still try it again. Very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen King Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. However, I make mine with 1 tsp of cornstarch instead of flour and omit the cinnamon and nutmeg from the pie and put it in the topping. We really prefer a crumb top on this pie. It really compliments the apple/cranberry filling. Here is my recipe for a crumb top: 1 c all purpose flour, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1/3 c old-fashioned oats, 3/4 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/2 c chilled unsalted butter cut into small pieces. Rub in butter with fingertips or process w/food processor until mixture resembles coarse meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bachmann Chaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Delicious, easy pie. I used a unfoldable store bought crust on the bottom and crumb topping (1/2 c. flour, 1/2 c. brown sugar, 3T butter crumbled in the food processor). Mixed granny smith and 2 red apples, as suggested. I don't usually like making pies, but this seems quick and dependable as long as your audience eats cranberries :) Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a delicious pie!! Instead of using cranberry sauce I used 1 cup of sliced cranberries. Everyone loved the pie, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I am impressed, my mom is impressed, & my boyfriend is impressed. We are all very full of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States