Cranberry Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Oh My! It's just doesn't get any better than this! This is absolutely the BEST apple pie I have ever had. It is such a dense pie and the sweet/tart taste is not only irresistable but downright addicting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Great holiday pie! I made 3 for this Christmas and everyone loved it, even my Dad who is an old-fashioned apple pie lover!!! I did change the recipe however and only put in 1/2 of the bag of cranberries which made it not so tart! Thanks...Great Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Great pie! Not too sweet, not too tart. I made it for Christmas & everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This turned out excellent. I added a little less sugar because we like tart pies. Never used tapioca for thickening before,was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I brought 2 of these pies to work for a holiday potluck and they lasted about 5 minutes. The next day I had over 10 requests for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This has become a Christmas tradition, I use about half a package of frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made two of these or Christmas & they were a hit for both functions they were served at. I'm not a big fan of cranberries, but this pie was delicious. Festive & serves up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANSTAR_THE_ROCKSTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I saved this recipe in 2004 and made it many times. It's this time of the year to dig it out once again. Simply one of my favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yummy pie! Everything came out just right. I actually made two 9" deep dish pies out of this one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This is wonderful and easy. I used my own pie crust, which was fairly deep, and I had too much filling. Next time I will scale back on the applies a bit (maybe the cranberries too). And the crumb topping could be cut down too. But, it was wonderful. Definitely use the cookie sheet under the pie. It does run over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States