Cranberry Apple Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I've made this pretty jello mold two years now for Thanksgiving. I use canned mandrin oranges instead of fresh oranges. It is definitely yummy! Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This fruit salad is terrific! The changes I made were to use only one apple (it was more than plenty) and to use a combination of raspberry and cranberry jello (one packet of each). This seemed to cut out the excessive sweetness other reviewers mentioned. I also substituted almonds for walnuts. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavor and presentation! My family loved this salad. I made it for Christmas Eve Buffet as stated. The day after Christmas I made it again using celery instead of walnuts to cut the fat a bit. Yummy both ways! Thanks for sharing,Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
A little different because yogurt gives it a creamy textures. Molded very well and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I prepared this salad for Christmas dinner this year. It was pretty good while I was having it with other food, but since then I've eaten it alone and it leaves quite a bitter taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I discovered this recipe during the Holiday season last year, and found it to be the most fantastic jello salad I have ever tasted. I now make this terrific jello salad dish throught the entire year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I think the yogurt made this recipe look not so appetizing to my family when I served it to them so few were willing to try. I thought it was ok, but no one really ate this even though I made quite a bit thinking it would be great (according to all the high reviews).... don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulema011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
A very tasty fruity and 'nutty' gelatin! However, next time I will cut down on the sugar and find a way to add a lot more sourness to it. Too sweet considering it's a cranberry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Love it! Love it! Love it! I made this for Christmas dinner because I wanted something with jello and cranberry. It is so good. Very refreshing. I used drained mandarin oranges (did not chop) instead of fresh. I took the peels off the apples by accident. I am going to make this all of the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I passed this recipe to my brother in law to make. The flavor was good even though he never took it out of the bowl to make it mold to a shape. I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States