Cranberry Apple Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The only thing that might make this better is something like a little lemon juice to add a background to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Substituted apples, oranges and yogurt with small jar of chunky cinnamon applesauce. DELISH, for all of you whole berry cranberry sauce lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn
Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was too sweet for my taste. I did use fresh cranberries and made it into cranberry sauce which might have altered the flavor. I would make cranberry sauce without the sugar if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was great - I did what other reviewers suggested (only used 1 apple and substituted one box of cranberry jell-o for the other one) and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Love it! Love it! Love it! I made this for Christmas dinner because I wanted something with jello and cranberry. It is so good. Very refreshing. I used drained mandarin oranges (did not chop) instead of fresh. I took the peels off the apples by accident. I am going to make this all of the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This fruit salad is terrific! The changes I made were to use only one apple (it was more than plenty) and to use a combination of raspberry and cranberry jello (one packet of each). This seemed to cut out the excessive sweetness other reviewers mentioned. I also substituted almonds for walnuts. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is a wonderful alternative to regular cranberries. A couple of my guests thought it was a bit too sweet, but those of us with a sweet tooth truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I passed this recipe to my brother in law to make. The flavor was good even though he never took it out of the bowl to make it mold to a shape. I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Great recipe!! I made this for Thanksgiving and again at Christmas and my very picky little brother said "alright, you made the jello again!" Even my grandmother wanted the recipe which is a very big complement. This will be a new Holiday tradition for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavor and presentation! My family loved this salad. I made it for Christmas Eve Buffet as stated. The day after Christmas I made it again using celery instead of walnuts to cut the fat a bit. Yummy both ways! Thanks for sharing,Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States