Cranberry Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I brought it to Thanksgiving and served it with dinner (not with dessert). Everyone loved it and gave me compliments. I almost felt guilty because its so easy and very few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'm not convinced this is a side dish. I decided to treat it as a dessert, and I'm glad I did, as this is very sweet. Tasty, but very sweet. If you want it less sweet, try using fresh apples as opposed to apple pie filling. Or, cut down some of the brown sugar in the topping and use regular cranberries instead of cranberry sauce from a can! All in all, though, a nice dessert that you can make all year round since you can get these ingredients all year at the grocery store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made one small change. I mixed the cranberry sauce and the apple pie filling together as another reviewer suggested.What a delicious dessert. I love how easy it was to throw together. I needed a dessert in a hurry and I had some cranberry sauce left so I decided to give this a try. I wouldn't change a thing when I make it next time...and I will definitely make it again. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Absolutely delish! I chopped up a pear that was on it's last leg & threw it in also. I think next time I'll just do 1/2 the topping. There was a bit much & I ended up spooning it off & munching on it while waiting for dinner ;) We ate this on our Thanksgiving turkey & had leftovers on ham steaks. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this recipe today for Thanksgiving. Followed the recipe as written. The only thing I did differently was to broil the top for about 2 minutes for some extra crispness. My hsuband, who doesn't like cranberry sauce, said this recipe was "kick a$$* which is the highest rating in his repertoire! This recipe will DEFINITELY be replacing the standard canned cranberry slices at my house every Thanksgiving and Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I brought this dish several years ago and it went over well. I was asked to make it again today but forgot exactly how I did the butter topping last time, melted or in chunks or whether it was all browned. Question: If parts of the oatmeal topping don't get any butter will it still brown or does it look like raw otmeal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe several times, and have even been asked for the recipe at church! What a wonderful recipe! The only thing I've done different is to do as much as I can sugar free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Tried this last night. Love it. Used 6 x 10 glass baking dish. Mixed apple & whole cranberry sauce together plus added 1/4 tsp Saigon cinnamon. Cut back on topping. 1 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup packed brown sugar & 3 TBSP soft butter. Turned out brown & crunchy. DELISH !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States