Cranberry Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made a similar dish using. Granny smith apples, fresh . Mixed with the cranberry as above and have used it with a butter cake mix and butter on top. The tartness of the fresh apples is great withe cranberry. Both toppings are great, take it to church and all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was soooo good! My husband & I just loved it. I did change it a little though. I didnt have a can of apple pie filling so I found a recipe online & made my own (probably healthier that way too). Also, I used organic granola instead of plain oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great toss together and pitch into the oven for something quick, last minute and things I already had stocked in my pantry. Nice and slightly tart from the whole cranberry sauce, crisp topping from the rolled oats on top(I used thick rolled oats) and tender apples and cranberries makes me go hmmmm. Thank for such a quick and easy recipe for any night of the week and not just for a holiday. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Served with pork roast dinner. Big hit! Added 1/4 cup frozen cranberries and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to apple/cranberry mixture. Also used one more tablespoon of butter in topping. Served at room tamp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This turned out perfectly! I made it for a pot luck at church. Super easy, and there was not a spoonful left at the end of the brunch! I'm sure that you could use canned apples instead of the pie filling. May be a little less sugary. Add some cinnamon to the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great taste and so easy. I added cinnamon for an extra punch and served with whipped cream. Slightly sweet with a little bit of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
good and easy.... Made for xmas dinner. People thought it was a dessert because of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
One week after Thanksgiving and I still had homemade cranberry sauce from this site (1 c orange juice, 1 cup sugar, 1 bag cranberries). Loved that recipe so much I doubled it, so still had some left over -- maybe about 2 cups or so. Cut fresh Gala apples -- about 4 large ones -- until the consistency looked rather like not just cranberry sauce but somehow more like pie filling -- no spices or additional sugar, then put topping on. I loved it and will always keep this in my recipe file as I hate throwing out homemade cranberry sauce after the holiday feasting is over. Very, very tasty. Needs no tweaking on spices at all. The fruits (in my case, apple, cranberry and orange juice) carry the recipe to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Can't see this as a Sudetenland dish but made a great dessert! I can my own apple pie filling and I'm always looking for ways to use it other than pies. Love this! My pie filling has cinnamon in it pus I added a bit to the topping. Also increased the topping by a half to make it more dessert appropriate. Served it at room temp as others suggested along with vanilla ice-cream. Big hit! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow this was delicious. Now, to be fair, I did change out the apples for blueberry pie filling because, well, I love blueberries. But either way you make it, I think this would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States