Cranberry Apple Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katie Mori
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This turned out to be a very dense batter, like cookie dough. But it will turn out fine after baking. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie bean
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My 13 yr old daughter and I made these together and agreed it needed more moisture as others recommended. So, we added 1/4 C of a fruit compote of apples, cranberries and raisins that I already had made (it was similar to applesauce). It definitely helped the consistency. My family loved the flavor! It took 22-24 minutes in my oven to be toothpick clean and not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeani
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
What a simple delicious recipe! I, like others wanted a little more moisture, so I added 1/4 c. of spiced tea. I also added pecans because I like a little crunch in my muffins. These are perfect for any time and they go so well with a cup of tea. I made them in this beautiful rose muffin pan I just picked up at a craft fair. The next time I make them, I will dribble a sugar/milk glaze on top. Thank you Pitterpat of sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was a five star with the changes I made. I followed other reviewers advice and added a bit more liquid. I used about a quarter cup of applesauce, and after mixing the batter and seeing it was still thick, I added a splash of almond milk. Only other change I made was using 1 cup all purpose, and half a cup of whole wheat. These muffins turned out perfect! Maybe the best I've made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I thought it the batter was toooo thick, so I added more oil, about 2 T extra, filled the liner to the top, baked them 17-18 min., Very moist and flavorful, will make againl but add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
very tasty and tangy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't read the reviews before trying this recipe, so I was surprised at the consistency of the batter. Then I checked the reviews. I added 1/2 cup 1% milk so it came up to a more appropriate consistency. After 18 minutes they still weren't finished, so I added 10 minutes to the baking time. With these changes, they turned out really nicelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I changed the recipe after reading the previous reviews. I also added liquid, about 1/3 cup of skim milk. I added about 1/2 of the bag of cranberries and for the oil, I added 2 tblsp of canola and 2 tblsp of lemon flavored olive oil. I liked the hint of lemon. This was a great recipe and I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed the recipe because I did not have any fresh cranberries (not available in Fl at this time of year)...I added 1/2 cup dried cranberries and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts...I also had to add 1/4 cup buttermilk (a previous reviewer suggested adding a little liquid)...I used gluten-free biscuit and baking mix...The muffins weren't bad! They were pretty tender...So I would make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I think there is an ingredient missing from this recipe. When followed exactly, the consistency is like a streusel topping. I added 1/2 c. 2% milk to it and will see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States