Cranberry Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Top was all crumbly and inside seemed a bit doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe...Highly recommended!!! I make it every X-mas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Having read the reviews, I modified this bread. I mixed all the wet ingredients together, and added 1 extra egg and 1/4 cup extra canola oil, as well as about 1/4 cup almond milk. Then I mixed wet into dry and folded in the fruit. I also upped the cinnamon to 2.5 teaspoons. I finely chopped most of the apple with some coarser chunks. I baked for about 1 hour, and it came out very well. This bread is not too sweet and not too tart, which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I let the apples sit in the sugar, oil and salt for about 30 minutes. I added 1 teaspoon vanilla and a splash of Apple cider. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Tasted great but I changed things And added things. First I used 1/2 cup of dried cranberries 1/4 cup raisins soaked them in 1/2 cup of juice. Added 3 tablespoons of applesauce in with the dried cranberries n raisins beat 1egg into that fruit mixture. Chopped 2cups of apples and added the sugar to it and stirred all. In a large bowl added 1 3/4 cups of flour with cinnamon cloves nutmeg n salt with the baking powder baking soda. Added 2 1/2 tablespoons of cooking oil to the apple sugar mix. One cup of chopped walnuts. Baked it for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Zuccala
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Love it! Came out awesome! Enjoying it with a pork roast stuffed with apples and cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuccala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I read all 78 reviews, and was intrigued by how the recipe worked for some but not others. I made the recipe as written. My apples and cranberries did not give off any liquid, so the batter was literally like a crumble topping. I hoped the fruit would give off liquid while baking, but it didn't...very disappointed. Skip this recipe! Seriously, if the recipe is this controversial, choose another recipe...I wish I would have!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I didn't have any trouble with it at all. I didn't cut the apples particularly fine, and the moment that I put the oil and sugar together there was a lot of liquid. I did beat the egg well before adding it. I can't find cranberries - fresh or frozen so I used dried ones. The apples I used were Canada Gris. It was pleasant, too much fruit and not enough cake. I don't think I would bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this! I made the following small changes--added 1/4 t salt, 1/2 t vanilla, and 1/4 cup applesauce (mostly because my egg was so small). I only had one apple, so I put in a few extra cranberries. Mine was finished in about 30 minutes. The batter is very stiff, but the loaf is really moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jlnolan72
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. Fresh cranberries made it just the right tartness. I also substituted 1/2 cup pears and 1 1/2 cup apples and a little extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlnolan72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States